Electric Forest 2018 surprises club-goers with crazy ways of their lineup release!

electric forest 2018

The people over at Electric Forest are known to be very creative with the way they release their lineups to the public. Well there at it again with their 2018 Electric Forest Festival lineup.

Over the weekend in Anne Harbor, Michigan, people who attended club Necto were treated to the first wave of talent. Upon entering the club, flyers and posters were scattered throughout the venue showing different artists who are performing at Electric Forest 2018.

It didn’t stop there. The club had it’s own little burlesque show that also revealed certain performers. Some other creative ideas were word search toilet paper, a special bar menu with clues and numbers on bathroom mirrors that if you actually called would give tips on who is performing. Wow.

Back in 2016, Electric Forest apparently sent out envelopes with artist names within as a crazy way to leak the lineup. A lot of festivals have cool ways of releasing talent but this has to be at the top of the list.

According to the reddit thread and information from the event, here are the artists currently confirmed for Electric Forest 2018 festival:

  • Everyone Orchestra
  • Spag Heddy
  • Noname
  • Xavier Rudd
  • Rufus Du Sol
  • Karl Densons Tiny Universe
  • Manic Focus
  • Chromeo
  • Hayden James
  • Sodown
  • Subsquabi
  • Fruition
  • Clozee
  • Boogie T
  • Louis the Child
  • Misterwives
  • Gryffin
  • Cookie Monsta
  • G Jones
  • Buku
  • Penguin Prison
  • Yookie
  • Eprom
  • Jody Litvack
  • Space Jesus

We are now patiently waiting for the how they’ll release the second wave of headliners. Check back for Electric Forest 2018 updates!