John Digweed announces new album Futuro with 25 exclusive tracks

John Digweed has announced his upcoming album Futuro, setting the tone with lead single ‘Lectrobee’ from UK acid house innovator Bushwacka, out now via Bedrock Records, quickly followed by John Digweed, Nick Muir and Captain Mustache’s highly anticipated record ‘Bleu Cobalt’ on 6th October.

Futuro, set for release on November 17th, sees John Digweed bringing together an all-star arsenal of synth-drenched acid house. Featuring 25 exclusive tracks from luminary artists such as David Morales, Rodriguez Jr, Bushwacka, Marco Bailey, the album has been carefully curated and compiled and mixed by the UK legend himself.

Bushwacka’s ‘Lectrobee’, dropping as lead single from the album on 29th September, whets the appetite with an enthralling synth-driven breakbeat. A second single, John Digweed, Nick Muir and Captain Mustache’s uptempo futuristic heater ‘Bleu Cobalt’, is also set for release on 6th October as anticipation for the album intensifies.

The release continues a typically industrious year for John Digweed. Having recently released the EP Tripchain / Scanalatura with Frankie Wah and Nick Muir, as well as celebrating 25 years of Bedrock with a day party at XOYO London on 1st October to coincide with his 1000th Transitions Radio show, the UK legend is as vital as ever.

Futuro is another forward-thinking release from John Digweed, making the most of a roster of stellar artists and collaborators. 17th November can’t come soon enough.

Album pre-order here.

Pre-save Bushwacka – ‘Lectrobee

Pre-save John Digweed, Nick Muir, Captain Mustache – Bleu Cobalt