John Digweed unveils his star-studded new album Futuro via Bedrock Records

Legendary DJ John Digweed unveils his new album Futuro, a jam-packed compilation out via Bedrock Records.

Futuro sees John Digweed bringing together an all-star arsenal of synth-drenched acid house. Featuring 25 exclusive tracks from luminary artists such as David Morales, Rodriguez Jr, Bushwacka, Marco Bailey, Nick Muir and Captain Mustache, the album has been carefully curated and compiled and mixed by the UK legend himself.

Digweed and Nick Muir set the scene with atmospheric opener ‘FuturaScent Intro’, before the intricate polyrhythms of Carrera & Tavares and the synth-soaked euphoria of Davi tackle centre stage. Bushwacka’s ‘Lectrobee’, the lead single from the album, is an enthralling breakbeat sequenced deep into CD1, while highlights of CD2 include second album single, John Digweed, Nick Muir and Captain Mustache’s uptempo heater ‘Bleu Cobalt’, as well as futuristic stunner ‘The Last Call’ from Martin HERRS, Aliot & Bunbeck, to name just a few.

From back to front, Futuro is an irrepressible odyssey through some of the most thrilling acid house music being produced today.

John Digweed – Futuro

“I am really proud of this latest album, there are so many amazing producers that have delivered some incredible music ranging from ambient to house, breaks, techno and so much more.” John Digweed explains. “I have always strived to deliver mixes that feature a wide range of styles and ‘Futuro’ is a perfect example of this. I hope you will enjoy the journey.”

A bumper pack of synth-soaked acid house, Futuro is another forward-thinking release from John Digweed, making the most of an all-star roster of stellar artists and collaborators.

Listen and purchase HERE.