A State of Trance Reveals Complete Lineup for Its Inaugural Edition in Rotterdam, ‘Destination’

asot 950

After lifting the tip of the veil on the line-up during Amsterdam Dance Event, A State of Trance has now revealed all of the performing acts at its inaugural edition in Rotterdam, DESTINATION. A staggering 57 artists have been revealed for the two-day event in February, catering to demand across the musical spectrum.

Trance legend Armin van Buuren will be performing on both Friday and Saturday, with special plans in the making for each set. Additionally, the event will see iconic trance acts such as Cosmic Gate, John O’Callaghan and nilsix return, as well as new generation making waves within the genre by way of Ben Hemsley, Benwal and Eva Vrijdag taking the stage.

A State of Trance DESTINATION will also play host to various subgenres, with Colyn, Innellea and Mees Salomé representing their ethereal sound while HI-LO, Maddix and MORTEN provide a harder alternative. Notably, NWYRW&W’s alter ego, known for their thumping take on trance music – will be making a comeback after a hiatus that spanned approximately five years.

ASOT 2024 lineup

With the move to Rotterdam, A State of Trance is at the dawn of a new chapter in its existence. Throughout the past two decades, Van Buuren’s brand has always managed to stay relevant and the DESTINATION line-up is a testament to their capabilities. The line-up sees the return of icons of the trance scene, as well as offering a platform for the artists that are drawing in the future generation. All the while, A State of Trance continues to include alternative subgenres that seamlessly connect with the core of the brand.

A State of Trance is expanding in multiple directions in 2024, growing from a single day event to a weekender as well as introducing a daytime programming and the A State of Trance Hotel. Tens of thousands of (inter-)national fans are expected to descend on Ahoy Rotterdam on Friday for what will go down in history as the first page in A State of Trance’s next chapter.

Tickets for A State of Trance DESTINATION in Rotterdam are available HERE.

Full lineup

8KAYS | Allen Watts | Amy Wiles | anamē | Argy | Armin van Buuren | AVAO | AVIRA | Ben Gold | Ben Hemsley | Ben Nicky Presents Emotional Havoc | Benwal | Billy Gillies | Bryan Kearney | Cold Blue | Colyn | Cosmic Gate | C-systems | Coeus | Cubicore | David Forbes | Eva Vrijdag | Factor B | Farius | Ferry Corsten | Hel:sløwed | HI-LO | Infected Mushroom | Innellea | John Askew | John O’Callaghan | Kyau & Albert | Laura van Dam | Maddix | Maria Healy | Mees Salomé | Miss Monique | MORTEN | MRPHLNDR | Nifra | nilsix | Nina de Koning | NWYR | Omiki | P.O.S. | Paul Denton | Pretty Pink | ReOrder | Rose Ringed | Ruben de Ronde | Sneijder presents ALT1 | Solarstone | Space Motion | SUPERSTRINGS | Trance Wax | Vini Vici b2b Infected Mushroom | Will Atkinson