Amsterdam Dance Event – ADE 2021 completes program with over 350 events in 140 locations

amsterdam dance event
Amsterdam Dance Event ADE

The Amsterdam Dance Event organisation, in collaboration with Amsterdam’s clubs and festival organisers, has confirmed over 350 Festival and Arts & Culture events in 140+ locations since the decision to move forward with its programming last month.

With less than one week to go, ADE has completed its full program of daytime events, taking place from October 13th through 17th. The city’s venues and organisers have shown remarkable resilience in making this achievement possible, and the organisation is looking forward to welcoming thousands of electronic music enthusiasts to Amsterdam.

Among the confirmed artists are Animistic Beliefs, Armin van Buuren, Charlotte de Witte, Disclosure, Don Diablo, DJ Pierre, Elena Colombi, Hunee, Jeff Mills, Job Jobse, KI/KI, Luke Slater, Maya Jane Coles, Nina Kraviz, Paul Kalkbrenner, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano, Todd Terry, an ADE Special live concert by Weval x Metropole Orkest and many others.

The full program can be found here.

ADE Arts & Culture

Aside from its festival program, ADE focuses on a variety of artistic disciplines surrounding electronic music culture through its new Arts & Culture program, showcasing artistic residencies, exhibitions, films, special performances and much more. Highlights include an audiovisual collaboration with Nxt Museum, a program to make dancefloors accessible to everyone in collaboration with Music Moves, and mindful raving experiences by Nelly Ben Hayoun, ARK Rave Studio plus more.

The full program can be found here.

ADE in Conversation

Although ADE’s business conference has been cancelled, the organisation will be hosting a special edition of its ADE in Conversation show on Thursday, October 14th, starting at 5:30 PM CET.

The free online event will be streaming live from a cutting-edge mixed reality environment, as part of an innovation showcase in collaboration with Felix Meritis and Ravel. The organisation invites both a physical and virtual audience to be present simultaneously and interact with the speakers during the live panel: Jon Vlassopolus (Global Head of Music, Roblox) and Oana Ruxandra (Chief Digital Officer, Warner Music Group) will dive into the opportunities in the virtual domain for music and entertainment.

In addition, intergenerational visionaries DJ Pierre and Colin Benders join the show, demonstrating live on stage how DJ Pierre invented the sound of Acid House, discussing modern innovations in electronic music and even diving into possible futures.

Among the confirmed artists for ADE 2021 are:

999999999, Abstract, Abstract Division, Adana Twins, Afra, Afro Bro’s, Afrojack, Agent Orange, Airod, Alan Fitzpatrick, Alan Walker, Albert van Abbe, Alex Salvador, Amelie Lens, Amy Root, Ancel, Andhim, Anfisa Letyago, Animistic Beliefs, Antal, Armin van Buuren, Arp Frique, Bart Skils, Bastian, Bastienne, Ben Klock, Ben Sims, Benny Rodrigues, Black Sun Empire, BMBMND, Bokoesam, Bonnefooi, Brennan Heart, Buried Secrets, Carl Craig, CATSINKA, Charlotte de Witte, Chris Liebing, Chris Stussy, Chuckie, Cinthie, Colin Benders, Cosmic Force, Cybersex, Cynthia Spiering, Dam Swindle, Dave Clarke, Dax J, De Ambassade, De Lichting, De Sluwe Vos , Denis Stockhausen, Dimitri, Disclosure, DJ Bone, Dj Isis, DJ Pierre, Don Diablo, Dopebwoy, Dose Sampu, Dr. Rubinstein, Drumcomplex, DubVision, Dupleaux, DVS1, Eclair Fifi, Eelke Kleijn, Elena Colombi , Elias Mazian, Ellen Allien, Enrico Sangiuliano, Fadi Mohem, Fedde Le Grand, FemmeTastic, Firebeatz, FJAAK, Flava, Franca, Franky Rizardo, Freddy K, Fritz Kalkbrenner, Future:remnants, Gerd Janson, Ghost in the Machine, Gourment De Funk, Gui Boratto, Helena Basilova, Hernan Cattaneo, Honey Dijon, Hunee, Hyperaktivist, Ida Engberg, Identified Patient, I-F, IliassOpDeBeat, Interstellar Funk, ISAIAH, Ivo Janssen, James August, Jamie 3:26, Jarreau Vandal, Jayda G, Jeff Mills, Jennifer Cardini, Joachim Pastor, Job Jobse, Joran van Pol, Joris Voorn, Joseph Capriati, Joyhauser, JP Enfant, Julian Jordan, KI/KI, KiNK, KlangKuenstler, Kluun, Kölsch, Konstantin Sibold, Kraak & Smaak, Kremlin Disko, Kris Kross Amsterdam, KRTM, Lady Starlight, Lake Avalon, LEIA, Len Faki, Loco Dice, Lucas & Steve, Luciano, Lucien Foort, Luigi Madonna, Luuk van Dijk, Lyzza, Maceo Plex, mad miran, Mano Le Tough, Marco Carola, Markus Schulz, Mary Lake, Maya Jane Coles, Meetsysteem, Metropole Orkest , Michael Mendoza, Michel de Hey, Mike Williams, Minitech Project, Mirella Kroes , Miss Melera, Moksi, Monika Kruse, Nederlands Kamerkoor, Nick Warren, Nicky Romero, Nina Kraviz, Noneoftheabove, Nto, Obscure Shape, Oceanic , Odette, Ofenbach, Oscar Mulero, Palms Trax, Pan-Pot, PAPER CITIZEN$, Patrice Bäumel, Paul Kalkbrenner, Perc, Planetary Assault Systems , Pleasurekraft, Rebekah, Reinier Zonneveld, Reiss, Richie Hawtin, Rødhåd, Roman Flügel, Sam Feldt, Sam Paganini, San Proper, Sandrien, Sanja, Satoshi Yamamura, Secret Cinema, Seth Troxler, SHDW, SHΔRE, Sleazy Stereo, SNTS, Soichi Terada, Special Key, Spekki Webu, Spektre, Stephan Bodzin, Steve Taylor, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano, Surgeon, Sven Väth, The Blessed Madonna, The Martinez Brothers, The Partysquad, Tinlicker, Titia, Todd Terry, Ultra Naté, Vladimir Ivkovic, VNTM, Voigtmann, W&W, wAFF, Weval, Xenia , Young Marco, Yung Felix, ZOHAR and many more.