MRAK Releases ‘The Pledge,’ a Powerful Six-Track EP on Afterlife

Carmine Conte, known as one-half of the world-renowned duo Tale of Us, unveils a six-track collection of new material through his solo project MRAK.

As one of the founders of Afterlife, MRAK is now reshaping the afterlife paradigma. Introducing a sharp and elegant but distinctive musical equation. On The Pledge, he presents six compositions, all bound to the Afterlife ethos.

The World Is Yours‘ featuring vocalist braev. Sombre piano keys and urgent strings accompany energetic synth layers.

MRAK Afterlife
MRAK – The Pledge EP

The Process‘ works from a hypnotic low end, supporting a solid melody that increases in intensity as the track develops. For ‘Their LawMRAK teams up with David Lindmer, crafting an undulating track with captivating melodies and harmonies.

With ‘Portal‘ the realm of consciousness beckons us in, with a female vocal reverberating intermittently, complementing the dark bassline and bright synth lines.

Penultimate track ‘The Flame‘ features braev and Canadian vocalist Wasiu for a three-way collaboration steeped in emotion. It utilises a heartfelt vocal alongside a spoken-word segment, striking the balance between emotion and high energy.

Lastly, MRAK collaborates with Omnya on the remix of ‘Never Ends‘. The main melody provides an uplifting vibration, juxtaposed with the darker elements of this journey to the close of the EP…

Here’s what he had to say about ‘The Pledge‘:

“This is a snapshot of my reality. It is a composition, a challenge, that I took not knowing the outcome and its price – the amount of logical mazes I had to overcome and I still am.

The biggest honour and most humble experience is the possibility to feel any sparkle of emotion, providing fragments of the music and the reality that I’ve developed as an artist over the years.

My imprint soul and commitment to melody are adamant, as is the pledge to deliver and be loyal to this abstract entity called music; that gently accompanies our lives.”

Listen to the tracks below.