Insomniac Announces Tickets and Lineup for 4th Annual Dreamstate SoCal

Dreamstate Socal 2017

Insomniac has announced the return of the world’s premier trance music event, Dreamstate, to Southern California’s NOS Events Center Friday, Nov. 23 and Saturday, Nov. 24.

For two nights, the genre’s most globally acclaimed producers will transport Headliners to all areas of the trance music spectrum, enhanced by Insomniac’s unmistakable production and forward-thinking designs on three curated stages.

Since the festival’s first installation in 2015, the brand has showcased trance music across six cities and four countries while expanding to host stages nationally and internationally at the largest dance events including EDC Las Vegas and Beyond Wonderland.

Legendary acts like John O’CallaghanMarkus SchulzPaul van Dyk, and Simon Patterson will take over the NOS Events Center to create the soundtrack celebrating the best in trance music, while LASERFACE by Gareth Emery and Sander van Doorn presents Purple Haze bring the best in notable trance side projects.

dreamstate socal
Dreamstate SoCal 2018 Lineup

In 2017, over 35,000 trance fans were brought together at the timeless event surrounded by the top trance artists in the world. Unforgettable moments included the West Coast premiere of AEON presented by Paul van Dyk, two unique sets from Armin van Buuren – bringing his alias GAIA to California for the first time, Jodan Suckley‘s worldwide premiere of 3FECT, and Iboga Records & FMBooking’s audiovisual Hologram Show.

Following a sold-out early bird sale, tickets for Dreamstate SoCal will go on sale Thursday, Aug. 23 at 12 p.m. PT with two-day GA tickets beginning at $135 plus taxes and fees and two-day VIP tickets beginning at $260 plus taxes and fees at

The full Dreamstate SoCal 2018 lineup includes:

Ace Ventura

Alex Di Stefano

Arctic Moon vs. RAM

Arkham Knights


Astrosphere (Robert Nickson & Driftmoon)

Ben Nicky


Bryan Kearney


Chris Schweizer vs. Heatbeat

Ciaran McAuley

Cold Blue

Cosmic Gate

Craig Connelly

Darren Porter vs. Talla 2XLC




Factor B

Ferry Corsten presents System F

First State

Freedom Fighters


Gentech (Mark Sherry & Scot Project)

Giuseppe Ottaviani

Interactive Noise

John O’Callaghan


LASERFACE by Gareth Emery

Liquid Ace

Liquid Soul

Lost in Noise (Indecent Noise & Lostly)



Markus Schulz

Morten Granau


Niko Zografos vs. Skylex

Orla Feeney vs. Kristina Sky

Paul van Dyk

Ruben de Ronde

Sander van Doorn presents Purple Haze

Sentinel 7

Shugz vs. David Rust

Simon Patterson

Sneijder vs. Sied van Riel


Static Movement

Vini Vici


Will Rees